The following Public Holidays have been nominated to be observed by the High Commission of the Republic of Fiji – New Delhi, India during the year 2017:

1. New Year’s Day Monday, 02 January 2017 Fiji
2. Republic Day Friday, 26 January 2017 India
3. MahaShivaratri Friday, 24 February 2017 India
4. Holi Monday, 13 March 2017 India
5. Good Friday April, 14 April 2017 Fiji/India
6. Easter Monday Monday, 17 April 2017 Fiji
7. Idu’lFitr Monday, 26 June 2017 India
8. National Sports and Wellness Day Friday, 30 June 2017 Fiji
9. RakshaBandhan Monday, 7 August 2017 India
10. Independence Day Tuesday, 15 August 2017 India
11. Constitution Day Thursday,7 September2017 Fiji
12. Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday Monday, 2 October 2017 India
13. Fiji Day Tuesday, 10 October 2017 Fiji
14. Diwali Thursday, 19 October 2017 Fiji/India
15. Govardhan Puja Friday, 20 October 2017 India
16. Prophet Mohammed’s Birthday Monday, 4 December 2017 Fiji
17. Christmas& New Year Break 25 December 2017 to

01 January 2018

Fiji